Connecticut National Guard Foundation
Ladies' Handbagstory burch 2011Christian Louboutin Discountchanel handbags for saleasics onitsuka tigerPrada Handbags 2010leather handbagshermes handbagsnew balance 574new balance outlet
 Sunday, August 20, 2017
About Us
   How Can You Help
   Contribution Form
Scholarship Info
   Board of Directors
   Contact Us
CT Veterans Medal



                                 RUN & WALK                                    November 10, 2007

The second annual ‘Connecticut Guardians of Freedom” 5K run and walk was conducted on Saturday the 10th of November 2007.

The event was run by the Hartford Marathon Foundation with all proceeds going to the Connecticut National Guard Foundation.

Over 300 runners and walkers made this year’s event a success. The largest group to run was Tommy Howe’s Army, a group of relatives and friends who ran in honor of SGM Tommy Howe.

Race Prep

Army National Guard Recruiting & Retention Color Guard

Beth Schluger at the Start

Get Ready





Tough Hill









Chaplin Finn










Jeff Ramia










The Winner

David Bridgewater










Women's Winner

Alissa VonSchmidt











First Baby








The Kid K

Dave Bridgewater

Alissa VonSchmidt

Army Guard

Air Guard

Army - Navy - Air Force - Marines - Coast Guard

Tommy Howe's Army


Connecticut Guardians of Freedom 5k

Top Finishers


Overall Male Winners

     #               Name                           Age            Town                                     Time

1. 208   David Bridgewater       24       Unionville,CT           14:35

2. 259   Chris Chisholm           45        Farmington,CT         16:25

3.  78    Douglas Pearse          21        New Britain, CT       17:10

                                      Overall Female Winners

1.  263  Alissa VonSchmidt       21       Barkhamsted, CT      19:48

2.  264  Lisa Asadourian          35        Wethersfield, CT      20:11

3.  72    Sarah Gillespie           12        Windsor, CT            21:41

                                          ARMY WINNER

          MARCO LOPES              NAUGATUCK    CT          18:05 

         NAVY WINNER

          PAUL EDLUND              WEST HARTFORD CT      22:53 

                                  AIR FORCE WINNER

          DARRYL JOHSNON        WINDSOR LOCKS CT       23:36 

                                    MARINE WINNER

          JAMES ELLIOTT             AVON     CT                  20:42 


          RUDY GAZVODA             HAMDEN    CT              24:06 


For a complete listing of the race results click here  RESULTS




Legal Information
Copyright © 2003 - The Connecticut National Guard Foundation, Inc.